30-Day Photo Challenge, Day 2: What I wore today

I tried to do a full-length mirror shot, but it really didn’t work out that well.  Besides, the thing I really wanted to showcase out of this outfit was the shoes, and the full length shot wasn’t doing it.  So you get a diptych instead.

Shirt: Target; shorts: Gap; shoes: Guess from DSW; necklace: Banana Republic

This outfit is pretty representative of my style lately.  It’s been hot, hot, hot here, so shorts have been de rigueur for me.  I’m also somewhat obsessed with platform wedge sandals for summer.  The necklace is one I picked up at Banana Republic on sale, and I love it – it’s so pretty and delicate; I wear it almost every day.

Here’s the 30-Day Challenge Flickr Photo Pool for the rest of the day 2 photos.

Here’s White Peach Photography’s Day 2.

Coming up tomorrow: Clouds.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “30-Day Photo Challenge, Day 2: What I wore today

  1. shannon says:

    how do you split your images so they both fit into one space like that?? so many photographers do that and i don’t know how!

    • Rachel says:

      Hi Shannon – I do it in Photoshop. You can Google how to do it, but basically I save each individual photo at a certain size (i.e. 4×6 or 5×7 or 8×10″) then create a new document to fit two of the photos with a little border, then drag them in and reposition.

Leave a Reply

