30-Day Photography Challenge

So… I’m going to do this.  30 day photo challenge from White Peach Photography.  I need to start using my camera and figuring it out more, and I like the idea of something a little structured that will keep me on track.

Plus, posting this here kinda means I have to do it…I know if I just kind of ‘say’ that I’m going to do this, I probably won’t.  It will definitely be a challenge, as work takes up most of the daylight (and time) for me, but I’ll figure something out.

And, to actually make sure I learn something, I’m going to shoot in manual. So I’m sure there will be some bad ones and a lot of outtakes, but hopefully they’ll get better as the month progresses.

I also have a photography workshop that I bought via Living Social that I have to use…so maybe this will kick my butt into gear.

I think I’m going to post to Flickr (if I can figure out my account…I know the username but can’t figure out how to log back in. I feel very technologically un-savvy right now, but have a help ticket out to Flickr) and here.

Here are the topics:

Day 1: Self-portrait
Day 2: What you wore today
Day 3: Clouds
Day 4: Something green
Day 5: From a high angle
Day 6: From a low angle
Day 7: Fruit
Day 8: A bad habit
Day 9: Someone you love
Day 10: Childhood memory
Day 11: Something blue
Day 12: Sunset
Day 13: Yourself with 13 things
Day 14: Eyes
Day 15: Silhouette
Day 16: Long Exposure
Day 17: Technology
Day 18: Your shoes
Day 19: Something orange
Day 20: Bokeh
Day 21: Faceless self-portrait
Day 22: Hands
Day 23: Sunflare
Day 24: Animal
Day 25: Something pink
Day 26: Close-up
Day 27: From a distance
Day 28: Flowers
Day 29: Black and white
Day 30: Self-portrait

I’m looking particularly forward to the Day 2/What you wore today, Day 6/From a low angle, Day 9/Someone you love, Day 10/Childhood memory, Day 18/Your shoes, Day 22/Hands pictures, and Day 25/Something pink. I think I might be a little over my head for some of these, but I’m sure a lot of Googling/advice asking will commence.

Check back in June for the photos!  Anyone else want to join me?

Tagged ,

One thought on “30-Day Photography Challenge

  1. Meredith K A says:

    I’d totally join you if I had a decent camera…maybe I’ll try it anyway? I will be visiting you in June, so hopefully I’ll get to witness a few days!

Leave a Reply

